Note: you do not need to create separate user accounts if you only want to allow clients to upload recipients into their email drip campaigns. We provide a password-protected, dedicated invite form that allows a business to upload recipients to drip campaigns with no dashboard access required. We generally do not recommend providing user accounts to clients unless you are explicitly providing a self-serve solution to them.
- Increase or decrease what a user has access to
To change a user’s level of access, first navigate to Manage > User Accounts.
In the user list, find the user you’d like to modify and click the Edit button in the Actions column of their entry.
You’ll be taken to the Edit User page, where you can change the User access-level, Permissions, as well as their name and account email address.
Different access levels include:
- Admin: give the user access to your entire account. They will be able to access all businesses, locations, and functions – including user management and billing
- Staff: give the user access to all businesses and locations within your account. Users at this level will be able to manage and create other users, but will not receive access to billing
- Independent (beta): dedicate a number of your seats to the user so that they may add, manage and remove profiles and users at will. (Think: sub-agency.) You must dedicate a minimum of 10 seats to each independent user.
- Single business: give the user access to the control panel for single business and landing pages for all of its locations (you can also control which areas of the Dashboard they can access)
- Single location of a business: give the user access to the control panel for a single location (profile) of a business (you can also control which areas of the Dashboard they can access)
- A combination of businesses and/or locations of a business (you can also control which areas of the Dashboard they can access)
Permissions control which areas of the Dashboard the user will be able to see (note that Admin and Staff users will be able to access all permissions by default).
When you’re finished, click Update User to save your changes.