In light of continuing changes at Google, we’ve introduced a tool that automatically generates valid Google URLs for a variety of scenarios. Once you’ve connected a location to your account, our software will automatically generate these URLS.

To access your unique Google URLs, first ensure you’ve connected your location. Then, click the URLs for this location button in Dashboard > Funnel > Links > Review Profile.

Screen Shot 2016-07-22 at 11.24.44 AM

The button will expand into a box with a list of links.

Open in Search Results

Screen Shot 2015-12-03 at 2.47.45 PM

Devices: Desktop, Mobile

On a desktop, this option opens the business’ reviews section on a Google search results page. The user clicks Write a Review in the pop-up dialogue and completes the review there.

On mobile, they will be presented with the option to start the review by leaving the star rating.

Open Review Dialog

This is the default link created when using the Connect a Location feature.

This option is the same as above, but instead of the ‘reviews’ section, the user is taken directly to the review dialog. If they are not logged into the browser, they will first see a login popup.

google review dialog
The review dialog as it appears on the desktop

 

google sign in mobile
The sign in screen, as it appears on mobile

Open 5-Star Review

This option is the same as above, but with a 5-star rating pre-filled. It functions otherwise identically.

google review dialog 5 star

Open in Maps

Google Maps URL example

Devices: Desktop, Mobile (limited)

The user will be taken to the business’ listing in Google Maps. If accessed from a mobile device (be sure to toggle it visible to your mobile landing page visitors), it will open in the Google Maps app if it’s installed, and the browser if it’s not. When opened in the browser, the visitor will not have the option to leave a review.

The user clicks Write a Review at the bottom of the page on the desktop. On mobile, they can scroll down, give a star rating, and be taken to the review dialog.

Use Google+ at your own risk

If you’ve been with us for a while, there is a small chance that you may still have a Google+ link on one of your profiles. Google has been slowly phasing out Google+ for several months now, and we’ve decided to discourage its use by removing the Google+ link from our link generator. We do not recommend using a Google+ link as your review link, as Google is removing the ability to view and leave reviews on these profiles. We do not support Review Monitoring for Google+ links.

Next Steps:

Click here to learn how to create separate desktop and mobile links.

 

Note: In edge cases where a user has multiple Google accounts connected and is not logged in, the Google link will not function as intended.