- What happens after an Active recipient writes a review
An Active recipient will be automatically deactivated under one of the following conditions:
- If they submit a review directly to your review funnel landing page, meaning:
- If they submit a comment through the contact form
- You have configured recipients to automatically deactivate after opening or clicking through an email
- They have unsubscribed themselves from your campaign
Because we do not have access to activity tracking on third-party sites, we cannot automatically remove recipients who have submitted to third-party sites. You can mitigate this by opting to automatically deactivate recipients after they open or click through an email (do this in Dashboard > Invites > Recipients > Activity).
We place a prominent unsubscribe link at the end of every review invite email asking recipients to unsubscribe themselves if they have already written a review. Once they click this link, they will be moved to the Inactive list.
If a recipient has unsubscribed, opened, or clicked through an email, this will be noted in Dashboard > Invites > Recipients > Activity.
Note that recipients will automatically be deactivated once they have received all of the emails in your sequence, regardless of whether or not they completed a review.